Courses to get you connected

family enjoying technology
COS Logo.jpg
Offered by the City of Sydney, learn to gain confidence using your mobile device with Smart Phones & Tablets, and how to get the most out of the internet using your computer with Life Internet Skills. Even try your hand at simple Web Page Design. All classes are free, self paced, fun, and sociable.

Smart Phones & Tablets

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 19 April 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

What can these Assistants be used for? | Google Classroom is used for organising & sharing class resources.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 10 May 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Online calendars are a fantastic way to keep track of what is happening in your life.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 31 May 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Free audiobooks via your library | For hotel price checks & trip organisation.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 26 April 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Learn the ins and outs of the useful public transport app.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 17 May 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Find out about the most useful Govt apps | Using Uber in addition to taxis.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 7 June 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Find and download useful applications.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 3 May 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

These apps can be used to find and organise files on your device.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 24 May 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

These apps let you call overseas for a fraction of the cost. | How to set up Zoom meetings on your phone.

Life Internet Skills

Monday, 14 June 2021, 12:00:00 am UTC

Let's take some time to review what we have learned so far this term.

Life Internet Skills

Life Internet Skills

Gumtree

Tuesday, 20 April 2021

Use Gumtree to buy and sell locally.

Life Internet Skills

Zoom | Google Meet

Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Use these tools to arrange video/audio meetings with friends and family.

Life Internet Skills

Email Features

Tuesday, 1 June 2021

Find out how to attach photos/files, undo,schedule send, confidentail mode + organise contacts.

Life Internet Skills

Office.com

Tuesday, 27 April 2021

This free product connects you with online Word, Excel, Outlook, OneNote and Powerpoint.

Life Internet Skills

File Explorer

Tuesday, 18 May 2021

Learn how to save and find those pesky documents and photos. | Backup your computer easily.

Life Internet Skills

LifeTimeLine

Tuesday, 8 June 2021

LifeTimeLine® is an ad-free, community-centric and permanent online space for your photos.

Life Internet Skills

Google Sheets

Tuesday, 4 May 2021

Use Sheets to prepare a budget and organise your tax return.

Life Internet Skills

Digital Fraud

Tuesday, 25 May 2021

Discover how to protect yourself against increasingly sophisticated scams.

Life Internet Skills

Review

Tuesday, 15 June 2021

Let's take some time to review what we have learned so far this term.